Glenn Miller Orchestra

Glenn Miller Orchestra

It’s definitely a reason to celebrate: the Glenn Miller Orchestra, under the direction of Wil Salden, who will celebrate his 70th birthday in June 2020, has been thrilling audiences across Europe in a total of 5,000 concerts over a period of 35 years. This is the occasion for Wil Salden and his musicians to embark on a major anniversary tour to dazzle people of all ages around the globe.
 
The unique, strikingly harmonic and at the same time electrifying sound brings the 30s and 40s back to life. From the very first minute, it leaves you in no doubt about the ability of these extraordinary musicians. The Big Band line-up includes such timeless international hits as In The Mood, Pennsylvania 6-5000, String of Pearls, Moonlight Serenade and many more.
The original arrangements, irresistible power of the musicians, infectious love of playing and unparalleled energy transform every venue into a temple of swing.
 
Since its establishment, the Glenn Miller Orchestra has time and again provided the music world with countless unforgettable tunes and arrangements. In the same way that Coca Cola and Elvis Presley form part of the world-famous American cultural heritage, Glenn Miller is a household name around the globe thanks to his unforgettable music.
 
Get your tickets for a swinging evening with Wil Salden and the Glenn Miller Orchestra now.

Théâtre du Martolet - St-Maurice

Théâtre du Léman - Geneva

TPR - La Chaux-de-Fonds

Théâtre du Léman - Geneva

Contact us

7 + 1 =

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Glenn Miller Orschestra

En 35 ans, le Glenn Miller Orchestra, qui fêtera ses 70 ans d’existence en juin 2020 sous la baguette de Wil Salden, a offert à son public quelque 5000 concerts dans toute l’Europe : un anniversaire à célébrer en fanfare. À cette occasion, Wil Salden et ses musiciens réalisent une importante tournée d’anniversaire, pour le plus grand plaisir de leurs spectateurs de tous âges parsemés aux quatre coins du monde.
 
L’inimitable son, à la fois remarquablement harmonieux et électrique, nous ramène tout droit dans les années 30-40 et, dès la première minute, ne laisse aucun doute quant à la maestria des musiciens. Le grand Big Band reprend des tubes planétaires intemporels tels que « In The Mood », « Pennsylvania 6-5000 », « String of Pearls » ou encore « Moonlight Serenade ».
Les arrangements originaux, la joie de jouer communicative des musiciens et leur incroyable énergie transforment chaque scène en un véritable « temple du swing ».
 
Depuis la formation du Glenn Miller Orchestra, de nombreux airs et arrangements mémorables ne cessent de venir enrichir le monde de la musique. De même que Coca Cola et Elvis Presley font partie du patrimoine culturel américain mondialement connu, la musique culte de Glenn Miller est à ce titre devenue une référence dans le monde entier.
 
Réservez dès aujourd’hui vos billets pour une soirée swing avec Wil Salden et le Glenn Miller Orchestra.

Théâtre du Martolet - St-Maurice

Théâtre du Léman - Genève

TPR - La Chaux-de-Fonds

Théâtre du Léman - Genève

Nous contacter

4 + 6 =